Is it really as grim as they say?

RDUspotter

I’m signed up for going to dispatch school this summer, I wanted to do it earlier but wasn’t able to do it for personal reasons so this summer is the best I could do.

Another website (starts with R and rhymes with credit) has a lot of doom and gloom posts about how it’s basically impossible to break into this career right now. The over all tone of that site is very negative though so I thought I would ask here, is it really as bad as they say?
I see a lot of stuff about “it takes 5 years to get to a major” but I’m not talking about that. How likely will it be that after I finish this class I will be able to get a regional job? I have no aviation experience. I’m willing to put my time in at whatever regional offers me a job but I don’t really want to shell out the money and take the time off work for a class that can’t even pull me a job at a regional.

I’m signed up for going to dispatch school this summer, I wanted to do it earlier but wasn’t able to do it for personal reasons so this summer is the best I could do.

Another website (starts with R and rhymes with credit) has a lot of doom and gloom posts about how it’s basically impossible to break into this career right now. The over all tone of that site is very negative though so I thought I would ask here, is it really as bad as they say?
I see a lot of stuff about “it takes 5 years to get to a major” but I’m not talking about that. How likely will it be that after I finish this class I will be able to get a regional job? I have no aviation experience. I’m willing to put my time in at whatever regional offers me a job but I don’t really want to shell out the money and take the time off work for a class that can’t even pull me a job at a regional.
Know the basics out of dispatch school and really practice interviewing skills. Often times interviewing well will set you apart from others, at any job/career choice.

Oh I feel like I should clarify because bad wording