1850tt looking for a job

Herjan

Hello!
I'm in a bit of stressfull situation where I'm starting to freak out a bit. I got 1850h tt with 600 turbine pic (c208) all my hours are skydiving ops. Only got 225 xc hours so I meet the restricted atp but the regionals seems to not call me back. My background is clean and everything so I'm just so confused! My pilot friends says my resume is solid but it might be the xc time and lack of instrument flying.

So any corporate gigs out there? I'm on the west coast. Or anyone that can tell me to shut up and everything will be fine haha!

Hello!
I'm in a bit of stressfull situation where I'm starting to freak out a bit. I got 1850h tt with 600 turbine pic (c208) all my hours are skydiving ops. Only got 225 xc hours so I meet the restricted atp but the regionals seems to not call me back. My background is clean and everything so I'm just so confused! My pilot friends says my resume is solid but it might be the xc time and lack of instrument flying.

So any corporate gigs out there? I'm on the west coast. Or anyone that can tell me to shut up and everything will be fine haha!
Jeez, I figure they'd be tripping over each other for you. Who have you applied to? Have you interviewed and not gotten a job? (Or no interest in your application?) When I was concerned about such things, I seem to remember a difference between cross country for a rating and cross country towards ATP mins. You've only got 250 hours of going to a different airport?
I think the important clarification is, are you getting no interest in your applications or are you getting turned down at the interview?

Also, your info on this site says you have 330 hours in a piper. when you post looking for help, people will often do a little stalking before offering help. I don't know if anyone else cares, but you might keep your info consistent with your posting. (If you're here looking for help. If your here to just pay it forward, leave student pilot in your info spot!)