Peachtree Road Race

Apophis

Resident Iconoclast
So I've been running for almost 13 years now, but yesterday I had a chance to compete in my first ever race. I guess I've never been super competitive. The Peachtree Road Race 10K in Atlanta (largest 10k in the world). I know I'm fast, but I might be addicted to racing now!

Disregard the 19'27" mark for the last .2 miles. I forgot to stop my FitBit timer until well after I finished.

I checked the official results and it looks like I was 367th out of the entire field of almost 60,000 runners. Not too shabby!!

13615112_10103568237051312_3651108870628144355_n.jpg

Great job! Even with the heat, and the amount of other runners, you killed it! I only do spectator for that race. Too hot or sticky! Are you going to run in the 5K on the Fifth Runway at the end of August?

Don't stop! It is addictive and there are a ton of great races out there. :)

Thanks!! It was so much fun. I definitely don't plan to stop. :)

As of right now I'm registered for the PNC Atlanta 5k which is the same day as the 10 miler at Atlantic Station. Also registered for the Thanksgiving Day 5K. I'm a member of the Atlanta Track Club so I'm always browsing their website for more races!

Thanks!! It was so much fun. I definitely don't plan to stop. :)

As of right now I'm registered for the PNC Atlanta 5k which is the same day as the 10 miler at Atlantic Station. Also registered for the Thanksgiving Day 5K. I'm a member of the Atlanta Track Club so I'm always browsing their website for more races!

The Thanksgiving Half Marathon has a better course than the 5K...just in case you decide more miles would be fun! ;)

The Thanksgiving Half Marathon has a better course than the 5K...just in case you decide more miles would be fun! ;)
It was cold last year. At the start I believe it was in the 30s. This year I'll bring a coat and pants.

It was cold last year. At the start I believe it was in the 30s. This year I'll bring a coat and pants.